Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very tasty, and extremely juicy, but a touch salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is so good! We marinaded our pork for about 12 hours. The only recommendation that I would make is to make extra sauce because it is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Asian Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "Dinner pork success! (But lower temp for longer.) Ate the whole darn thing!" My tenderloin was a little over a pound for 3 of us, so I reduced the marinade (which I followed in ingredients and ratios to a T), and left it in the fridge for more than over-night. I think it's necessary to bake/roast such a piece of pork at a lower temp for a longer time, for that melted, fork-tender goodness, so I went w/ 325 deg. for about an hr. The flavor was very, very rich and deep, so my suggestion is pairing it w/ light veggies and rice, not too terribly seasoned. Extremely good, and all the better to see my pre-schooler devour her's in a wink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I marinated for about 4 hours, then, sliced into medallions, and marinated another 4 hours. Heated a little olive oil and pat of butter in st steel skillet, and pan-fried. O-M-G! Incredible. My only substitute was Hot Chili Oil, instead of Asian chile paste. Made Sesame noodles and Sweet/Sour green beans as sides. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Augusta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Osseo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. I like to give the recipe a chance before making changes but the only change I made was to cook on BBQ grill. I reserved some of the marinade to put on top slices if needed. My roast was 3 lbs. and I cooked it until 160 degrees, tented it with foil and rested it for 20 min. Perfect and moist. I will certainly make this again but the only thing I would do as some have suggested is to reduce the amount of Sesame Oil by half. It was good as it was but just a little to much for our taste. Wonderful recipe and so excited to cook a Pork Tenderloin that did not come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEECOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Omitted chili paste because I didn't have any and replaced green onions with regular chopped onions (again bc i didnt have any)...still came out delicious! I used a 1 lb pork tenderloin but made the same amt of sauce indicated...used the sauce to serve on top of steamed veges and rice. mMmMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
as written it was ok. I omitted the green onions and added fresh ginger. Not bad over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Best Pork Tenderloin recipe I have come across in years. Some suggestions- cook at 325 for 80 muinutes. Just as many others I was unable to locate the Asian Chile paste. Use Chile Garlic sauce which you can find in the supermarket as well as fresh grated ginger. Next time I will make extra sauce so that I can serve with leftovers the next day. Try this one, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States