Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly and it was delicious! My whole family enjoyed and my in laws took home the left overs. I made two small pork tenderloins and marinated over night, that was the only deviation from the original recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was fantastic and so easy. My entire family said that it was a make again recipe, this NEVER happens. I decided what I was making for dinner late in the day, only marinated for 4 hours, still very flavorful, next time I will marinate longer just to make the meat more tender. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Loved it, one of the best port tenderloin recipes I've ever done! The only thing I changed in the recipe, I saved the used marinade I heated it up bringing it to a boil and added 1 - tbs of butter to it and made a sauce out of it to serve over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very tasty, and extremely juicy, but a touch salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is so good! We marinaded our pork for about 12 hours. The only recommendation that I would make is to make extra sauce because it is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Asian Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "Dinner pork success! (But lower temp for longer.) Ate the whole darn thing!" My tenderloin was a little over a pound for 3 of us, so I reduced the marinade (which I followed in ingredients and ratios to a T), and left it in the fridge for more than over-night. I think it's necessary to bake/roast such a piece of pork at a lower temp for a longer time, for that melted, fork-tender goodness, so I went w/ 325 deg. for about an hr. The flavor was very, very rich and deep, so my suggestion is pairing it w/ light veggies and rice, not too terribly seasoned. Extremely good, and all the better to see my pre-schooler devour her's in a wink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I marinated for about 4 hours, then, sliced into medallions, and marinated another 4 hours. Heated a little olive oil and pat of butter in st steel skillet, and pan-fried. O-M-G! Incredible. My only substitute was Hot Chili Oil, instead of Asian chile paste. Made Sesame noodles and Sweet/Sour green beans as sides. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Augusta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Osseo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. I like to give the recipe a chance before making changes but the only change I made was to cook on BBQ grill. I reserved some of the marinade to put on top slices if needed. My roast was 3 lbs. and I cooked it until 160 degrees, tented it with foil and rested it for 20 min. Perfect and moist. I will certainly make this again but the only thing I would do as some have suggested is to reduce the amount of Sesame Oil by half. It was good as it was but just a little to much for our taste. Wonderful recipe and so excited to cook a Pork Tenderloin that did not come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEECOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States