Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was incredible! I marinated it overnight and baked at 325 F and turned out to be one of the most tender pieces of meat I've ever eaten. I also boiled the sauce and served over the meat, but there wasn't very much left. Next time I will make extra marinade, so I will have more sauce to serve with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This absolutely rocks! It works on so many levels. Marinate for 4 hours, 8 . . . whatever works. Add more or less sugar. More or less soy sauce. Add 1 1/2" chopped ginger. It all works! Bake 450d F for 15 minutes, then reduce to 400d F for about 30 until internal temp. reaches 150d. Serve with the suggested Bok Choy, mushroom, celery and ramen noodle saute another commenter wrote about. Add cashews as well. This saute was also outstanding. This was so good, I signed up on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I bought one of those giant Cosco/Sam's Club packages of pork tenderloin that amounted to around 5.67 lbs. of meat. I tripled the marinade ingredients. I made green beans to go with it and served them with the sauce from the meat drizzled over them. If you wanted to make rice, that too would be delicious with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Tender and tasty. Best pork recipe I've had. I keep marinade ingredients exactly as written but also add 1 tsp minced ginger. I tried cooking this at 400 degrees for 30 minutes and the marinade has always burned terribly -- super smelly kitchen, but very tasty, tender pork. Next time I'll try 325 degrees for longer as suggested. Or just roast the tenderloin without the marinade. d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Incredible. Follow advice of Mingmay and you won't be disappointed. I am making it for a second time tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was great. I was looking for a pork recipe with a little different flavor and this one did the trick. I didn't have any chile paste, so I used Siracha HOT Chili Sauce (it's the one you can buy in most grocery stores where you can see the chile sauce in a clear bottle with a green squeeze top). My husband is the pork lover and he said it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
delicious. i didn't have chili paste so i used chinese five spice powder - 1/4t. added a great kick! baked for 1 hour at 350. moist! this is my new go to pork tenderloin recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Fabulous! Would be a great marinade for many cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was good! And so easy - I put the roast in the marinade when I left this morning and it was ready to cook when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States