Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is amazing. I also add ginger, and instead of baking it I BBQ it like in a Korean restaurant. Boil the marinade for a few minutes and you can use it as a sauce. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Have made this recipe twice now this week. Its a wonderful recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved the seasonings and onions. Cooked with the seasoning we like,needed more cajun spice , but we enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnmspencer
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
very tender and flavorfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Flavour was good but the sauce all stuck to the bottom of my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Absolutely sensational. This is the best pork dish I have ever tried. I made it almost exactly as written, although I marinated it for 20 hours. Unlike some other writers, I think that the sesame oil and Asian chili sauce are absolutely essential. For the chili sauce, I used Guilin Chili Sauce by Lee Kum Lee, which you can buy at an Asian grocery. It's as authentic as the sauces that I used while living in China. I am puzzled, however, over the 25-30 minute cooking time for a 2lb. pork roast. After 30 minutes, the pork was only at 120 degrees. Even at the recommended 450, it took far longer to get it close to 160. I wanted it barely done, because I dislike well done pork; 50 minutes did the job. I covered the pork for the first 15-20 minutes and left it uncovered for the remainder of the time.; Next time, I'll add grated ginger, although it was delicious without it. Another nice addition is a sauce that in Japan is known simply as "Sauce." The closest that I have found here is Bull-Dog Vegetable and Fruit Sauce (semi-sweet), also available at Asian grocery stores. It's a good Worcestershire sauce substitute (I used some of this sauce in place of part of the Worcestershire).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexanGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was excellent. I did not use any oil and it turned out perfect. Served with mashed potatoes and steamed green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was pretty good. My chili sauce was spicy so this was to. I did not marinate overnight just a couple of hours. I would have cooked it a lot less as we like our pork medium to medium rare. This was not pink at all after it rested. Cooking it less would also prevent the marinade from burning around the edges. Next time I might throw it on the grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States