Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Flavour was good but the sauce all stuck to the bottom of my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Absolutely sensational. This is the best pork dish I have ever tried. I made it almost exactly as written, although I marinated it for 20 hours. Unlike some other writers, I think that the sesame oil and Asian chili sauce are absolutely essential. For the chili sauce, I used Guilin Chili Sauce by Lee Kum Lee, which you can buy at an Asian grocery. It's as authentic as the sauces that I used while living in China. I am puzzled, however, over the 25-30 minute cooking time for a 2lb. pork roast. After 30 minutes, the pork was only at 120 degrees. Even at the recommended 450, it took far longer to get it close to 160. I wanted it barely done, because I dislike well done pork; 50 minutes did the job. I covered the pork for the first 15-20 minutes and left it uncovered for the remainder of the time.; Next time, I'll add grated ginger, although it was delicious without it. Another nice addition is a sauce that in Japan is known simply as "Sauce." The closest that I have found here is Bull-Dog Vegetable and Fruit Sauce (semi-sweet), also available at Asian grocery stores. It's a good Worcestershire sauce substitute (I used some of this sauce in place of part of the Worcestershire).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexanGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was excellent. I did not use any oil and it turned out perfect. Served with mashed potatoes and steamed green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was pretty good. My chili sauce was spicy so this was to. I did not marinate overnight just a couple of hours. I would have cooked it a lot less as we like our pork medium to medium rare. This was not pink at all after it rested. Cooking it less would also prevent the marinade from burning around the edges. Next time I might throw it on the grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was incredible! I marinated it overnight and baked at 325 F and turned out to be one of the most tender pieces of meat I've ever eaten. I also boiled the sauce and served over the meat, but there wasn't very much left. Next time I will make extra marinade, so I will have more sauce to serve with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This absolutely rocks! It works on so many levels. Marinate for 4 hours, 8 . . . whatever works. Add more or less sugar. More or less soy sauce. Add 1 1/2" chopped ginger. It all works! Bake 450d F for 15 minutes, then reduce to 400d F for about 30 until internal temp. reaches 150d. Serve with the suggested Bok Choy, mushroom, celery and ramen noodle saute another commenter wrote about. Add cashews as well. This saute was also outstanding. This was so good, I signed up on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I bought one of those giant Cosco/Sam's Club packages of pork tenderloin that amounted to around 5.67 lbs. of meat. I tripled the marinade ingredients. I made green beans to go with it and served them with the sauce from the meat drizzled over them. If you wanted to make rice, that too would be delicious with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Tender and tasty. Best pork recipe I've had. I keep marinade ingredients exactly as written but also add 1 tsp minced ginger. I tried cooking this at 400 degrees for 30 minutes and the marinade has always burned terribly -- super smelly kitchen, but very tasty, tender pork. Next time I'll try 325 degrees for longer as suggested. Or just roast the tenderloin without the marinade. d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States