Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The flavor was just okay and the pork turned out really dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very nice. Served with Wild Rice Blend and saute'd Bok Choy, this made a really tasty dinner tonight that was satisfying yet not heavy. Marinaded in oven overnight and baked in slow oven for 2 hours. Delicious! Couldn't be easier although finding Asian Chile Paste was not all that easy especially considering I live in the lower mainland. We loved this and I will be keeping this recipe in my favorite file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Kung hei fat choi! Happy Lunar New Year! I'm having some friends over for a home cooked Chinese feast this weekend, and I decided to test drive this recipe before I make it for my guests. Wow is all I can say. I will definitely be serving this at my party. I added a pinch of five spice powder, because I love five spice powder but that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is amazing! Didn't change one thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this was delicious! i would definitely make it again - although I would reduce the temperature. There was a lot of smoke and the pork was a little dried out. Also, when they say use a foil lined pan - they are NOT kidding! It's been a week and I still am soaking and scrubbing the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is so delicious! I made it for New Year's Eve and got rave reviews. I didn't change a thing except that I convection roasted it at 325 degrees. I did as another reviewer suggested and preserved the marinade, boiled it, then added water and corn starch until I got my desired taste/consistency for a gravy. I served it with jasmine rice. Did I mention it's delicious??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This marinade is so flavorful. I made it exactly as written, but tripled it and served it for Christmas eve. Everyone raved about it and ate every last slice. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We really liked this! I cut the chili paste to 1/2 teaspoon since ours is really spicy, and I cut the pork into cubes before marinating it. I cooked it in batches in a bit of vegetable oil. Everyone in my family enjoyed it, including the super-picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The flavor was awesome! Like another reviewer, I did it in the slow cooker as I wasn't coming home right after work today. It was on low for 11 hours and the meat was so tender it came apart in chunks with a fork piercing. Served it with rice and poured the extra liquid over top. I also added fresh grated ginger, and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Fantastic recipe, of course I added: fresh ginger and cilantro. The hubby called it a winner. Sauteed zucchini and shitake mushrooms, added sauce to veggies (from pork loin) and served over soba noodles...FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States