Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I bought one of those giant Cosco/Sam's Club packages of pork tenderloin that amounted to around 5.67 lbs. of meat. I tripled the marinade ingredients. I made green beans to go with it and served them with the sauce from the meat drizzled over them. If you wanted to make rice, that too would be delicious with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Tender and tasty. Best pork recipe I've had. I keep marinade ingredients exactly as written but also add 1 tsp minced ginger. I tried cooking this at 400 degrees for 30 minutes and the marinade has always burned terribly -- super smelly kitchen, but very tasty, tender pork. Next time I'll try 325 degrees for longer as suggested. Or just roast the tenderloin without the marinade. d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Incredible. Follow advice of Mingmay and you won't be disappointed. I am making it for a second time tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was great. I was looking for a pork recipe with a little different flavor and this one did the trick. I didn't have any chile paste, so I used Siracha HOT Chili Sauce (it's the one you can buy in most grocery stores where you can see the chile sauce in a clear bottle with a green squeeze top). My husband is the pork lover and he said it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
delicious. i didn't have chili paste so i used chinese five spice powder - 1/4t. added a great kick! baked for 1 hour at 350. moist! this is my new go to pork tenderloin recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Fabulous! Would be a great marinade for many cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was good! And so easy - I put the roast in the marinade when I left this morning and it was ready to cook when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
It was delicious! I made wasabi mashed patatoes as a side dish with it. Will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Great flavor! It was a bit dryer than I'd hoped. I used a meat thermometer to ensure it was cooked to the recommended safe temperature. Perhaps using a cut of pork with a bit more fat would have helped. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very good the only thing I changed was instead of Sesame Oil I just used good old Olive Oil...I just dont like Sesame Oil.. and I let it marinate for a whole day in a half....Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States