Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I doubled this recipe and it made a very large amount but still was rapidly gobbled up amongst a large selection of food. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Every time I make this, I always get asked for the recipe. I also add one small can of chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe was fabulous! I took it to a party, and it was gone in minutes. Next time I'll have to triple it to make enough. Lots of people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
An easy, quick and filling hit when my husband surprises me by bringing home extra people for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We loved this recipe. I made it for every occasion this holiday season and everyone loved it. I keep getting calls from people who want this recipe. (that never happens to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I love this because I'm lazy and it's easy. I serve it almost every time I entertain because people love it. I usually offer flavored dippers like Cracked Black Pepper Triscuits or garlic pita chips for those who want more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I am a very experienced cook and most people love my cookiing. The point I am trying to make is that over the years I have learned what goes well together. I have tweeked this receipe and here goes..instead of 1 cup of mayo I used 1 cup of sour cream..and also added 1 can of rotel tomatoe and chilis mix(drained well with about a 1/4 cup extra parm. cheese...Yum ! also I omitted the chilis since the rotel has them in there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
299 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this dip and it came out really greasy. Since I definitely tasted the potential, I made it again and added an extra can of artichokes and cut the mayo down to 3/4 a cup. VOILA! Perfect and my guests ate it all up, begging for the recipe. I also served it with Carrs Watercrackers and Keebler Butter Crackers. Tasted better than the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is easy and everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I have made this recipe for years (minus the green chiles). The key is to use Hellman's mayo ONLY and make sure you use well-drained and chopped artichole hearts in brine (not marinated). When done in this fashion, this is always the first appetizer to go. Much better warm- I prepare in a quiche dish serve on a warming tray with triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States