Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I use this recipe and like it but wanted to spice it up a bit. I double it and use 1 can of diced green chiles and 1 can of diced jalapeño chiles, both well drained and I reduce the mayo slightly. I believe it's the cheese that makes it greasy because it was really greasy when I used Asiago instead of parmesan. I often will blot the top with a paper towel as soon as I remove it from the oven. People love this dip and the bowl is always emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Use sour cream instead of mayo. Rotel instead of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is DELISH! I've made it several times as written but this time I doubled the recipe and used 1 and 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 cup cream cheese. I used chopped jalapeños instead of the chillies and served with rosemary and olive oil Triskets! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Families fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made this with the can of Ro Tel instead of the chilies (as suggested) and 2 cans of Artichoke hearts (also suggested). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very easy blended it all together in food processor and baked it. It was gone in like 5 minutes with everyone hovering around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have been making a version of this recipe for years, and it's always a hit. I use the entire can of Kraft Parmesan cheese, and I have yet to try it with the chilis. I'll try them at our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
For some reason, I always seem to have the ingredients for this on hand. I simply cannot bring myself to put a whole cup of mayo into this, so I always do 1/2 mayo and 1/2 non-fat plain Greek yogurt. The Greek yogurt makes this really pop...that tang adds a lot! I finely dice 2 green onions to put in here and add just a pinch of salt and about a quarter teaspoon of Grains of Paradise (I use this in the place of pepper). The green chili is something I wasn't expecting to find in this dip, but MAN, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great recipe and everyone wanted recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I tried this last Christmas for a party, I tripled the recipe and it disappeared within 15 minutes! I'm making it again this year for our neighborhood party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States