Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Loved this recipe. Was fast to fix. The only thing I did different was browned some pork sausage with the onion garlic mixture. My family really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We LOVE this sauce! soo yummy, and it's got a great spice too it. We like to add sliced Italian sausage to ours, and grate either fresh parmesan or mozzarella cheese over top! Yummy all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great! Spicy, and I'm glad one of the reviewers said it's supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
As written, this was a very spicy sauce. I added some water to cut the spice a bit and we thought it was perfect. Delicious- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I cooked it for over an hour and added in meatballs, diced carrots and celery too and served over angel hair pasta. I would make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a great arriabiata recipe. The only things I would change are: 1/2 cup of finely chopped red onions (1 cup was too much. Put the onion in a food processor to get it finely chopped), 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper (I was surprised but 1 teaspoon was too much, it was very spicy. I don't want hot, I prefer a medium amount of spiciness), Add salt to taste. Forget the parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious! I'm not a fan of cooked tomato pieces, so used my stick blender to blend it smooth right in the saucepan. Then I added homemade meatballs and let the whole thing simmer for a while. Delicious! I've had spicier arrabiatta sauce before, but I think the meatballs mellowed it a bit. Very good, and so quick and easy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I just made this the other night and plan on making it several more times in the future. This particular sauce is supposed to be spicy. I lived in Italy for 3 years and tried this at several different restaurants. It actually translates to "angry pasta".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We followed the recipe except for using dried basil instead of fresh, and we added a pinch of cayenne pepper for some extra heat. Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
It's sweet and spicy. Excellent dish! And I'm not usually a sweet fan but it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States