Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe!! Very moist and tasty. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These muffins were moist but not sweet enough. Either the apples I used were really tart or I need to add more sugar next time. Great consistency though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I had some extra Macintosh apples I wanted to use up and this recipe sounded like a great match. They were fabulous. Very moist! I will keep this one! I wonder if it could be made into a coffee cake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Petrillo Montgomery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
The recipe is really easy to follow. I think that they could be baked at 350 F insteas of 400 F to prevent the sugar from burning so quickly. But once the smoke cleared the survivors tasted great...lol! I look forward to trying this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These were delicious! I made them with gluten free flour and they were moist and not crumbly at all! I baked them at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes or so. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
We loved these muffins. I substituted fat-free sour cream, used Smart Balance instead of butter, and cut the sugar a bit--and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
These were pretty good - although, I think they need more than just cinnamon and apples (raisins? nutmeg?). My husband's been gobbling them up though, so I can't complain! I used a large cookie dough scoop to put the dough in the muffin cups - it worked great! No spills/overflow, and it left room for the streusel. I got 22 muffins out of this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Incredible!! I used Granny Smith apples for a fabulous flavor, and also added some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These muffins were very good. When they were done I added a drizzle of powdered sugar glaze on top. They were very moist and tender. A sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States