Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe!! Very moist and tasty. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These muffins were moist but not sweet enough. Either the apples I used were really tart or I need to add more sugar next time. Great consistency though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I had some extra Macintosh apples I wanted to use up and this recipe sounded like a great match. They were fabulous. Very moist! I will keep this one! I wonder if it could be made into a coffee cake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Petrillo Montgomery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
The recipe is really easy to follow. I think that they could be baked at 350 F insteas of 400 F to prevent the sugar from burning so quickly. But once the smoke cleared the survivors tasted great...lol! I look forward to trying this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These were delicious! I made them with gluten free flour and they were moist and not crumbly at all! I baked them at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes or so. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
We loved these muffins. I substituted fat-free sour cream, used Smart Balance instead of butter, and cut the sugar a bit--and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
These were pretty good - although, I think they need more than just cinnamon and apples (raisins? nutmeg?). My husband's been gobbling them up though, so I can't complain! I used a large cookie dough scoop to put the dough in the muffin cups - it worked great! No spills/overflow, and it left room for the streusel. I got 22 muffins out of this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Incredible!! I used Granny Smith apples for a fabulous flavor, and also added some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These muffins were very good. When they were done I added a drizzle of powdered sugar glaze on top. They were very moist and tender. A sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States