Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is possibly one of the most delicious muffins I have ever made, and I’ve made quite a few muffins in my time. The recipe produced 18 muffins and between my husband and three 7 year olds I only had 3 muffins left. They all gave it rave reviews. I had one myself, and I have to say it was perfect in every way. I did add a pinch of nutmeg. I would recommend this recipe to any one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYNELSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars. Mine came out moist and delicious, and the crumble on top was the perfect foil to the texture of the muffin. I had to make 1 creative change, just because I didn't have a whole cup of sour cream... I did 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 cream cheese. Pretty delicious. I agree with some of the reviews that it needed a glaze or something extra. I will probably glaze half for a more desserty muffin, and keep half plain for something more breakfasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
YUM! My family loves this(as do I). I didn't do much to it to change it. I only added a little bit of all-spice & nutmeg, and a little more then what the recipe called for in apples- only because I have 2- 5 gallons buckets of apples. The topping is perfect- tasty & crunchy! I made 12 muffins, with the remaining batter I made a loaf of bread, it was kind of thin, so maybe more like coffee cake? Anyway, that was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyJoy
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good. I used light sour cream and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
After going through recipes, it was nice to find one that didn't have changes suggested by reviewers. These are marvelous! Even without the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
very good and moist muffins. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These muffins were so easy and yummy. I added maple glaze on the top of the muffin after it cooled. Next time I make them I will probably use more cinnamon in topping. I will also add applesauce for moisture and 1/3 butter instead of 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Easy to make, excellent taste. My 7-year old daughter loves to help make them, and we all love to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These muffins were very good. When they were done I added a drizzle of powdered sugar glaze on top. They were very moist and tender. A sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Incredible!! I used Granny Smith apples for a fabulous flavor, and also added some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States