Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is possibly one of the most delicious muffins I have ever made, and I’ve made quite a few muffins in my time. The recipe produced 18 muffins and between my husband and three 7 year olds I only had 3 muffins left. They all gave it rave reviews. I had one myself, and I have to say it was perfect in every way. I did add a pinch of nutmeg. I would recommend this recipe to any one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYNELSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars. Mine came out moist and delicious, and the crumble on top was the perfect foil to the texture of the muffin. I had to make 1 creative change, just because I didn't have a whole cup of sour cream... I did 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 cream cheese. Pretty delicious. I agree with some of the reviews that it needed a glaze or something extra. I will probably glaze half for a more desserty muffin, and keep half plain for something more breakfasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
YUM! My family loves this(as do I). I didn't do much to it to change it. I only added a little bit of all-spice & nutmeg, and a little more then what the recipe called for in apples- only because I have 2- 5 gallons buckets of apples. The topping is perfect- tasty & crunchy! I made 12 muffins, with the remaining batter I made a loaf of bread, it was kind of thin, so maybe more like coffee cake? Anyway, that was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyJoy
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good. I used light sour cream and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
After going through recipes, it was nice to find one that didn't have changes suggested by reviewers. These are marvelous! Even without the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
very good and moist muffins. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These muffins were so easy and yummy. I added maple glaze on the top of the muffin after it cooled. Next time I make them I will probably use more cinnamon in topping. I will also add applesauce for moisture and 1/3 butter instead of 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Easy to make, excellent taste. My 7-year old daughter loves to help make them, and we all love to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These muffins were very good. When they were done I added a drizzle of powdered sugar glaze on top. They were very moist and tender. A sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Incredible!! I used Granny Smith apples for a fabulous flavor, and also added some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States