Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved these! I only had pink lady apples but I can only imagine how much better they will be if I used Granny Smith. I took the suggestion of others and used brown sugar instead of white for the topping and it was magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I needed a quick, easy, moist delicious muffin recipe for my Mom's birthday. This fit the bill in every way. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These muffins were okay, but I felt like they could have been better. I really don't like muffins that don't pop with flavor. I felt like these didn't. However, they have a great texture and are very easy to make, so I might try again using a bit of apple sauce and maybe a pinch more cinnamon to try and liven them up. They are decent muffins, but lacking. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These are great muffins. I did follow advice from others regarding how to mix. I also didn't have a cup of sour cream (I only had about 1/4 cup) so I mixed my sour cream with apple sauce to make it a cup and they are super moist. I also did not use regular flour for the topping. I used graham cracker crumbs, cinnamon and sugar. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are pretty good! I shredded the apples on a cheese grater instead of chopping the apples. I have a toddler son and if he sees chunks of apples he won't eat them. Will keep this recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
GREAT muffin. Used half brown sugar, half white. Tossed in about 1/2 c. raisins too. Like another reviewer said, make sure you grease your muffin pans! I got 18 regular sized muffins, and using a non stick pan, greased well with Parkay, still stuck a bit. Took mine exactly 18 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These came out so good! Really grease the bottom of the muffin tin, otherwise they are hard to get out of the pan! I cut the apples really small so you get a bunch in every bite and the streusel topping was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these for my daughter's 1st grade Valentine's Day class party. The kids will love them, me-not so much. They are a bit too sweet for my taste and lack depth/texture. They were very moist and are a good beginning. I used 2.5 granny smith apples, grating one and adding it with the eggs, butter and sour cream. The others I chopped. I will make these again, but with some changes: 1/2 whole wheat flour, adding some oatmeal, maybe wheat germ and chopping the apples bigger. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Ao far the recipe is simple and easy to put together. The one thing I did do different was add 2 cups of diced apples. Waiting for the muffins to come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berlin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Holy cow! I can't keep these muffins in the house more than a day or two! I make regular sized muffins for us and mini-muffins for our little guy (17 months) and I'm lucky if I even get one. My fellas love these muffins, and they're so easy to make. (I get 24 mini muffins and 6 large ones out of one batch, but I fill the mini muffin cups to the top so they're slightly larger.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States