Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved these! I only had pink lady apples but I can only imagine how much better they will be if I used Granny Smith. I took the suggestion of others and used brown sugar instead of white for the topping and it was magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I needed a quick, easy, moist delicious muffin recipe for my Mom's birthday. This fit the bill in every way. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These muffins were okay, but I felt like they could have been better. I really don't like muffins that don't pop with flavor. I felt like these didn't. However, they have a great texture and are very easy to make, so I might try again using a bit of apple sauce and maybe a pinch more cinnamon to try and liven them up. They are decent muffins, but lacking. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These are great muffins. I did follow advice from others regarding how to mix. I also didn't have a cup of sour cream (I only had about 1/4 cup) so I mixed my sour cream with apple sauce to make it a cup and they are super moist. I also did not use regular flour for the topping. I used graham cracker crumbs, cinnamon and sugar. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are pretty good! I shredded the apples on a cheese grater instead of chopping the apples. I have a toddler son and if he sees chunks of apples he won't eat them. Will keep this recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
GREAT muffin. Used half brown sugar, half white. Tossed in about 1/2 c. raisins too. Like another reviewer said, make sure you grease your muffin pans! I got 18 regular sized muffins, and using a non stick pan, greased well with Parkay, still stuck a bit. Took mine exactly 18 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These came out so good! Really grease the bottom of the muffin tin, otherwise they are hard to get out of the pan! I cut the apples really small so you get a bunch in every bite and the streusel topping was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these for my daughter's 1st grade Valentine's Day class party. The kids will love them, me-not so much. They are a bit too sweet for my taste and lack depth/texture. They were very moist and are a good beginning. I used 2.5 granny smith apples, grating one and adding it with the eggs, butter and sour cream. The others I chopped. I will make these again, but with some changes: 1/2 whole wheat flour, adding some oatmeal, maybe wheat germ and chopping the apples bigger. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Ao far the recipe is simple and easy to put together. The one thing I did do different was add 2 cups of diced apples. Waiting for the muffins to come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berlin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Holy cow! I can't keep these muffins in the house more than a day or two! I make regular sized muffins for us and mini-muffins for our little guy (17 months) and I'm lucky if I even get one. My fellas love these muffins, and they're so easy to make. (I get 24 mini muffins and 6 large ones out of one batch, but I fill the mini muffin cups to the top so they're slightly larger.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States