Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Amazing! Just loved them. I had to freeze most of and it turns out they are amazing hot out of the microwave with a scoop or two of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
pretty good - added more cinnamon per suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I wanted so badly to love these muffins because of all the positive reviews but sadly I found them quite bland - the topping was dry and certainly didn't liven them up at all. While I'm glad others loved them, I thought they were only okay, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T. Rosen
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I thought this recipe was awesome, and my hubby and coworkers agreed! I added a bit more cinnamon in the cake and the topping, and used 1/8 cup white sugar and 1/8 cup brown sugar for the topping. I made this as an 8"x8" cake (plus 2 muffins for hubby) and topped with a maple glaze, as suggested by joy. Can't go wrong...rich, dense, moist and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were AMAZING!! I can't say it enough!! I followed the directions 100% no subs and they came out awesome!! Thanks so much for such a stupendous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I enjoyed these muffins though they are a tad bland. I added some extra cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the batter. I also subbed half brown sugar for the white sugar in the batter and used only brown sugar for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These muffins are hit! I made them for co-workers and they loved them. They constantly ask me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I love, love, love these muffins. I used half wheat/white flour once when I made them and they turned out nice. I would make just a little more of the topping! It's so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
A touch bland. If I make this recipe again I will double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States