Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I added 1/2 cup more apples, and made an oatmeal crisp topping. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Good and the kids liked them too! I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and whisked the butter with it before adding the eggs. Next time I will use apples that are more tart (the gala's that I got on sale didn't have much 'pop' to them) and improve the streusel topping to make it stick more (maybe more butter?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Yummy! It snowed here the other day and ever since I was craving something festive :-) The only thing I changed was I used plain yogurt instead if sour cream and sprinkled a little bit of nutmeg into the batter! They are amazing, just the comfort food I've been craving! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey_jane_bug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I just took these muffins out of the oven. When I added the wet to the dry ingredients, I found the batter entirely too thick - so much so that I couldn't even stir it. I had to add about a fourth of a cup of (almond) milk to make it movable. I did toss the apples in some of the dry ingredients mixture first to prevent the apples from sinking. I found that this worked for the most part - the most apple populated part of the muffin was indeed the bottom, but there were still apples throughout the top and middle also. I also used brown sugar in place of regular sugar for the topping. So, I found these muffins to be quite delicious. I just took them out of the oven and had a warm one - it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
wonderful, followed reviewer suggestion to mix apples with some dry mix to keep apples from sinking. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpioneermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good! The only change I would make is adding more cinnamon to the topping as well as using brown sugar instead of white. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made these muffins as directed. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Not too sweet, very moist and flavourful. I used fat free sour cream and they turned out wonderful. Also threw in a 1/2 cup of apple sauce and cut back the sugar to 1/2 a cup. Kids loves them, my mom loved them...HUGE HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Loved these! I did toss the apple chunks with a couple tablespoons of the dry mixture so they wouldn't sink to the bottom and I added 3 oz of cinnamon chips. The second time I did them in a 9" round cake pan, baked at 375 for about twice the time. Worked out great. They are rich and moist and very tasty. Everything you'd want in a muffin or cake. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are absolutely the best Apple Muffins we have fixed. They were just the right sweetness and the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States