Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It is very thick, but bakes up nicely, so don't panic. I think next time I may use brown sugar in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent breakfast or snack muffin. I doubled the streusel and substituted light brown sugar for the white sugar in the topping for a richer result. Watch carefully in last five minutes to be sure to not over bake. Best if slightly under done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Yummy apple muffins...I made them in mini tins and included crushed candied pecans in the topping. Remember to let butter cool prior to adding to batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favorite Auntie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and good. Gave these as a gift to the preschool teacher and a neighbor for Christmas. Instead of making the streusel topping just sprinkled on cinnamon and sugar, they were very good. Great recipe! Next time I would probably add nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Pretty good! THey stuck to my cupcake liners a bit but overall I think they turned out pretty good! I did substitute plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and I did not use the streusel instead i made a maple drizzle for the top with maple syrup, powdered sugar and water. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yum! Took the advice of many reviewers, added lemon peel and orange peel, extra apple, brown sugar in part. The teenagers ate almost all of them before I could get to them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very yummy! If I feel like sweetening them a little, I use vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream, and top them very generously with the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These were fantastic! My family just loved them.. they disappeared so fast. They will definitely be making an appearance at my Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Made as they are these muffins leave a lot to desire. However, they are a great base. What I did: For the batter - I doubled the apples (used Winesap), beat the sour cream and butter for several minutes, then added eggs. Added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp banana extract. For the dry mix: kept everything the same and added - 2 tsp of apple pie spice (cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg). I then folded in my chopped apples into dry mix and then folded that mix into the wet. For topping I used cinnamon sugar and crushed graham crackers. Baked @ 400 for first 5 mins then finished at 350. (Done in about 15 mins) Cooled for 10 mins and then drizzled cream cheese frosting on top. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States