Apple Cranberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Delicious! I added a little less sugar though, because we don't like things too sweet. Overall, this recipe was easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was excellent. Perfect comfort-food dessert for a cold night. We like to pour a little milk over top when it comes out of the oven. The cobbler will soak it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
When I made this I used dried cranberries. You just have to soak them in warm water for a little bit to plump them up again. Also, they already have sugar so you don't have to use the sugar to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Outstanding! I used dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen and had it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for sharing. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I added a handful of quick cooking oats to the top before baking to give it a little something extra. I also used a 9x13 pan, as my casserole seemed smaller than 2 quarts. I'll probably make it again next week with my leftover apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This cobbler is killer! I used fresh-picked apples and it didn't even need an ice cream topper. It was awesome as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used Jonathon apples and raspberries to make this, and just tossed them with about 3/4 cup sugar and some cinnamon before putting them in a baking dish (didn't have time to cook it on the stove first!). I am really rating the topping recipe, which I followed exactly as written. I thought that the topping was very tasty, with a perfect soft, biscuity texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I took this to my daughter's house for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about it. I made a few changes: used dried cranberries instead of fresh and cut back to 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 white and 1/2 brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good. I doubled the recipe and cut out 1/2 cup of sugar. It would be excellent with whipped topping! Like the tart and the sweet combo. Looks pretty too. Would be nice during the Holidays because of the bright red color of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States