Apple Cranberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
When I made this I used dried cranberries. You just have to soak them in warm water for a little bit to plump them up again. Also, they already have sugar so you don't have to use the sugar to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I added a handful of quick cooking oats to the top before baking to give it a little something extra. I also used a 9x13 pan, as my casserole seemed smaller than 2 quarts. I'll probably make it again next week with my leftover apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used Jonathon apples and raspberries to make this, and just tossed them with about 3/4 cup sugar and some cinnamon before putting them in a baking dish (didn't have time to cook it on the stove first!). I am really rating the topping recipe, which I followed exactly as written. I thought that the topping was very tasty, with a perfect soft, biscuity texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I took this to my daughter's house for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about it. I made a few changes: used dried cranberries instead of fresh and cut back to 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 white and 1/2 brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My family enjoyed the biscuit topping very much, but the fruit just turned into a soupy, sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Delicious! I added a little less sugar though, because we don't like things too sweet. Overall, this recipe was easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made this tonight for company and we loved it. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Topped with whipped cream. No other changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Outstanding! I used dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen and had it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for sharing. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good cobbler and my company liked it too...I thought it was a bit too liquidy but still good. I sprinkled some cinnamon over the topping just before baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is SO yummy! I used dried cranberries. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States