Apple Cranberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Delicious! I added a little less sugar though, because we don't like things too sweet. Overall, this recipe was easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was excellent. Perfect comfort-food dessert for a cold night. We like to pour a little milk over top when it comes out of the oven. The cobbler will soak it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
When I made this I used dried cranberries. You just have to soak them in warm water for a little bit to plump them up again. Also, they already have sugar so you don't have to use the sugar to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Outstanding! I used dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen and had it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for sharing. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I added a handful of quick cooking oats to the top before baking to give it a little something extra. I also used a 9x13 pan, as my casserole seemed smaller than 2 quarts. I'll probably make it again next week with my leftover apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This cobbler is killer! I used fresh-picked apples and it didn't even need an ice cream topper. It was awesome as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used Jonathon apples and raspberries to make this, and just tossed them with about 3/4 cup sugar and some cinnamon before putting them in a baking dish (didn't have time to cook it on the stove first!). I am really rating the topping recipe, which I followed exactly as written. I thought that the topping was very tasty, with a perfect soft, biscuity texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Needs more cinnamon and brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cornick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
The cobbler didn't wow my family...they thought they were just re-eating the cranberry sauce they had had at dinner for dessert, but I liked it:) The cranberry was more pronounced than I thought it would be. I cut out the butter in the fruit altogether and used only 2 TB in the biscuit, and it was great for a nice light Thanksgiving dessert after a heavy meal. I would advise using a cup of flour for the cobbler, 2 tsp of baking powder, 1.5-2 cups of cranberries, and definitely at least 5 small Granny Smiths. I only used 4 becuase I was afraid it would be too much, but it definitely won't be...the apples cook down a lot. I only used 1 cup of sugar, added maybe 3/4th ts of cinnamon...and I think the sugar amount could have still handled more fruit, unless you have a strong sweet tooth. I would love to make this as a mixed fruit cobbler, with apples, cranberries, pears, mandarin oranges, pineapples...I think it would be good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States