Apple Cranberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
When I made this I used dried cranberries. You just have to soak them in warm water for a little bit to plump them up again. Also, they already have sugar so you don't have to use the sugar to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I added a handful of quick cooking oats to the top before baking to give it a little something extra. I also used a 9x13 pan, as my casserole seemed smaller than 2 quarts. I'll probably make it again next week with my leftover apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used Jonathon apples and raspberries to make this, and just tossed them with about 3/4 cup sugar and some cinnamon before putting them in a baking dish (didn't have time to cook it on the stove first!). I am really rating the topping recipe, which I followed exactly as written. I thought that the topping was very tasty, with a perfect soft, biscuity texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I took this to my daughter's house for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about it. I made a few changes: used dried cranberries instead of fresh and cut back to 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 white and 1/2 brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My family enjoyed the biscuit topping very much, but the fruit just turned into a soupy, sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Delicious! I added a little less sugar though, because we don't like things too sweet. Overall, this recipe was easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made this tonight for company and we loved it. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Topped with whipped cream. No other changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Outstanding! I used dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen and had it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for sharing. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good cobbler and my company liked it too...I thought it was a bit too liquidy but still good. I sprinkled some cinnamon over the topping just before baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is SO yummy! I used dried cranberries. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States