Apple Cranberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
The cobbler didn't wow my family...they thought they were just re-eating the cranberry sauce they had had at dinner for dessert, but I liked it:) The cranberry was more pronounced than I thought it would be. I cut out the butter in the fruit altogether and used only 2 TB in the biscuit, and it was great for a nice light Thanksgiving dessert after a heavy meal. I would advise using a cup of flour for the cobbler, 2 tsp of baking powder, 1.5-2 cups of cranberries, and definitely at least 5 small Granny Smiths. I only used 4 becuase I was afraid it would be too much, but it definitely won't be...the apples cook down a lot. I only used 1 cup of sugar, added maybe 3/4th ts of cinnamon...and I think the sugar amount could have still handled more fruit, unless you have a strong sweet tooth. I would love to make this as a mixed fruit cobbler, with apples, cranberries, pears, mandarin oranges, pineapples...I think it would be good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Needs more cinnamon and brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cornick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used Jonathon apples and raspberries to make this, and just tossed them with about 3/4 cup sugar and some cinnamon before putting them in a baking dish (didn't have time to cook it on the stove first!). I am really rating the topping recipe, which I followed exactly as written. I thought that the topping was very tasty, with a perfect soft, biscuity texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This cobbler is killer! I used fresh-picked apples and it didn't even need an ice cream topper. It was awesome as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I added a handful of quick cooking oats to the top before baking to give it a little something extra. I also used a 9x13 pan, as my casserole seemed smaller than 2 quarts. I'll probably make it again next week with my leftover apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Outstanding! I used dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen and had it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for sharing. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
When I made this I used dried cranberries. You just have to soak them in warm water for a little bit to plump them up again. Also, they already have sugar so you don't have to use the sugar to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was excellent. Perfect comfort-food dessert for a cold night. We like to pour a little milk over top when it comes out of the oven. The cobbler will soak it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Delicious! I added a little less sugar though, because we don't like things too sweet. Overall, this recipe was easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States