Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
this recipe was amasing. I use almond flour in place of reg flour.when rubarb is out of season Iuse raisins.I sub.reg.sugar for splenda.O M G everyone wants the recipe.I also use 9x11 pan instead of 9x9.thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yummy:) these don't last very long in my house. I'm allergic to nuts, so instead of walnuts, I used about a 1/2C. quick cook oats and about 1/2C. raisins. I also like it with brown sugar crumbled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These were so good and really easy to make! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was really good, like a very moist apple cake. Added about 1/2 cup more apples and used half brown and half white sugar, and a pinch of cloves and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I took the advice of another reader and used 1/2 c. of white surgar and 1/4 c. brown sugar. Also added 1/4 c. butterscotch chips. Used 1 1/4 c. flour and 1/2 c of oats. I added 1/2 t. of vanilla and used baking powder instead of soda to make a firmer bar. They taste like apple crisp. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yummm!! Doubled recipe and baked in 9x13. Did half white and half brown sugar and per other review, I used baking powder for a true bar texture....They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fabulous! Delicious! My husband took them to work, they disappeared like gold dust! Heavy on calories though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made these for a work function, everyone loved them. I made a double batch and substitued half of the butter with applesauce and then sprinkled oatmeal on top. They turned out very moist and very tasty! We are nut free at work so I couldn't add the nuts but they are fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States