Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I gave the kid friendly rating a 4 instead of a 5 as I found that my teens and inlaws liked the bars the best. I took them to a get together and some one topped them with some whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
My boyfriend and I went to an apple orchard and I was struggling to come up with something to do with the abundance of apples. This recipe was delicious and hassle free. It made the whole house smell amazing. It's a lot like apple bread as opposed to a bar. Huge hit with co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I am a working Mum living in Autralia. We are about to get GST and in order to cope with this my husband and I have decided to get back to basics. This receipe was not only easy to read but easy to follow and bake. Both my Husband and my daughter love them. They take them with them for lunch. Thank you for making my life a little easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
These were delicious I handed these as Christmas snacks and they were a hit with my coworkers. These aren't a traditional cookie bar, but very moist & tasty. Just added a little nutmeg...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
These were excellent! They WERE dense and moist and wonderful. I did use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar because I like the flavor of brown sugar. We will make these often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
I have received so many requests for these! Their my most popular dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
A great, easy, and delicious recipe... Ready in an hour, and everyone likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
great bars, used pecans instead. easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
soft and chewy!even my not so apple loving friends loved it. wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Whoever is not getting a solid bar out of this recipe must just be . I made them and they turned out wonderfully! I bake all of the time and friends tell me its the best thing i have ever made! If they turn out too soft, you should let them cool longer before trying to put them onto the cooling rack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States