Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
super delicious.... would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These taste great! I doubled the recipe, but I only used 1 cup sugar. I used a jelly roll pan that I lined with baking paper and it didn't stick at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
As an 8 inch square pan is to small for my family I made 1 1/2 of this recipe. I used two eggs and a little extra flour. This was cooked in a 9x13 pan and was just right. Good recipe. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna Bramhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeccaLynn14
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These turned out phenomenal! It was a hit with the family, and very easy to make. No criticism from me here; I'll be making these again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I doubled it and with coaxing filled a sided cookie sheet. It is a "looser" cake, but full of flavor. I used pecans instead of walnuts...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very good. It is more like a cake not like a bar at all. I didnt see the finely chopped apples. You have to cut them fine or your cake will break apart. I read some reviews first and I did add a little vanilla and more apples. All in all I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Absolutely delish! All I did was add 1/2 tsp vanilla and 2 tblsp. brown sugar. My guest loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was delicious, I will be adding it to my collection of favorite apple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
AMAZING! I am amazed by these apple bars. Well actually, its more cakey than bar cookie...Maybe thats just me, I've never had luck with these. But wow! This somehow, tastes ALOT like carrot cake. Go figure! No carrots! I didn't have walnuts so I substituted 1/2 cup of oats and 1/2 of raisins. For apples, Macintosh. To top it off, buttercream frosting with carrot shavings to decorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I just made this tonight (Halloween) and it turned out beautifully. I am a long-time baker - and my husband said, It was the best recipe I've made in a long time. I did double the recipe & baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I used one stick of butter and a half cup of canola oil; half white sugar & half brown; I added raisins for some of the nuts and 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg & sprinkled the cut up apples with fresh lemon. I left the peel on the apples - used Fuji - and it turned out moist with a crunchy topping. This is a winner - will make it again - a wonderful autumn and holiday dessert. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States