Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I never knew what these were and my daughter made them for me and called them "Ants on a Log". How cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
These are always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I made these back in preschool and I still love them! A great snack that will create loving memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I made these tonight for my 5 year old daughter. She ended up licking off the peanut butter and raisins and leaving the celery after trying only a few bites. Oh well, it was worth a try to get her to eat celery! I thought they were really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
My daughter loves these...although they are a bit messy for a two year old that loves to muck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I've always loved Ants on a Log! I don't really know of anyone who doesn't! It's a great snack, easy to make, and I've never really had trouble with the mess. It's the only way I can get some kids to eat raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I made this for my class of preeschoolers. The kids seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This is a great appetizer for the kids to make and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Holliday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
this is a good idea for a rainy day and kids can help. my kids love ants on a log.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY52078

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I made these with my 5th grade class as a fun art project and to eat it after we were finished with it. Most of them said it was good...I think they liked the putting it together and the look of it better than the taste. You know how 10 year olds can be. Thanks for posting but it was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States