Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I packed these for my kids field trip lunch box and they were thrilled. They were also the only item not to still have uneaten remnants left in the sack at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great recipe for kids! I sometimes make mine with bananas instead of celery. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is the best snack for toddlers. I have a great variation on this - Tropical Ants on a Log! Mix crushed pineapple with cream cheese and then add the raisins (or craisins) I made it for our Easter party at preschool and everyone loved it. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I did this all the time when I was a kid!!! We used to put sap (aka honey) on our logs when we had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocaire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is always a winner. This time I used cinnamon-raisin flavored fancy peanut butter and craisins. Works with any sort of dried fruit and a variety of peanut butters. I also like the variation with cream cheese and raisins--I think that might be my favorite. Thanks for the recipe :=) (Tip: If your celery is wilting, trim the parts you aren't going to eat anyway off, and stick it in a vase of water. It'll absorb the water and plump back up. If it's beyond that point & you have kids--stick it in a vase of colored water, & the celery will absorb the colors!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These are really cute, easy, and tasty snacks! Some of my siblings don't like raisins, so they use dried cranberries instead and have red ants on a log! This is such a cute idea; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I was looking for ideas for a bug birthday party and came accross these...we all remember these from grade school, well they were a huge success! I used reduced fat peanut butter and the raisins gave it the extra little sweetness needed! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have always loved this crunchy snack, and so have my kids. I also use cream cheese instead of PB, and different kinds of cubed fruit is a nice change, even cubed fresh strawberries with the cream cheese is nice, but PB is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
So cute that the kids forgot it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States