Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow does this ever bring back memories! Sometimes the simplest things are the best. This is a great snack and it's something that's not bad for ya either. I LOVE peanut butter and would eat it on just about anything. If they would only come up with a fat-free version.....(one can only hope).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
wow... this was my favorite snack as a kid!!! Thanks for posting!!! SUch a kick back to my childhood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My kids have always loved peanut butter with celery...So when I make this for them..they go to town. Nothing to change in this recipe. It's great jus the simple way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
A favorite of my since I was little. It's also good with dried cranberries in place of the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a classic and I have been eating it for years. My wife doesn't like celery, but she eats this with bananas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I've tried this in my 3-yr-old preschool class and it's a big hit. Last year, due to peanut allergies, we used strawberry cream cheese and Craisins...very yummy as well. A healthy after school snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yum! These remind me of when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the only way I enjoy raw celery! I like to cram as many "ants" on each stalk as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Okay. I strongly dislike celery. I don't like the flavor or the texture and always leave it out of recipes. But I LOOOVE ants on a log! I can eat ridiculous amounts of it. I always use dried cherries instead of raisins because I like them better. For some reason the flavor and texture combination of the celery, peanut butter and dried fruit is just divine. I often make it when we're supposed to bring in food for a class and people always eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is simple and a great way to get fruit & veggie into kiddies! Try all sorts of dried fruits once they enjoy the initial "ants" idea. Another variation....those tubs of different flavored, spreadable cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States