Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
wow... this was my favorite snack as a kid!!! Thanks for posting!!! SUch a kick back to my childhood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My kids have always loved peanut butter with celery...So when I make this for them..they go to town. Nothing to change in this recipe. It's great jus the simple way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
A favorite of my since I was little. It's also good with dried cranberries in place of the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a classic and I have been eating it for years. My wife doesn't like celery, but she eats this with bananas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I've tried this in my 3-yr-old preschool class and it's a big hit. Last year, due to peanut allergies, we used strawberry cream cheese and Craisins...very yummy as well. A healthy after school snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yum! These remind me of when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the only way I enjoy raw celery! I like to cram as many "ants" on each stalk as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Okay. I strongly dislike celery. I don't like the flavor or the texture and always leave it out of recipes. But I LOOOVE ants on a log! I can eat ridiculous amounts of it. I always use dried cherries instead of raisins because I like them better. For some reason the flavor and texture combination of the celery, peanut butter and dried fruit is just divine. I often make it when we're supposed to bring in food for a class and people always eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is simple and a great way to get fruit & veggie into kiddies! Try all sorts of dried fruits once they enjoy the initial "ants" idea. Another variation....those tubs of different flavored, spreadable cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great, classic recipe!! So much better for kids than most snacks.A few said it was messy but what's a little mess if you can get the kids to eat healthy ?You could always make it for them and not have the mess but I think it is better for the kids to make their own and have the accomplishment of making it. They also seem to eat anything better if they help make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States