Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow does this ever bring back memories! Sometimes the simplest things are the best. This is a great snack and it's something that's not bad for ya either. I LOVE peanut butter and would eat it on just about anything. If they would only come up with a fat-free version.....(one can only hope).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I love this recipe. I make it all the time to take in my lunch. Instead of raisins I sometimes used dried cranberries or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
My brothers and I used to love this recipe when we were children. I made it for my neice when she was visiting and she loved it too! A family tradition lives on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I am a teacher and we did this in class. Not only did the kids love to make them by themselves, but htey loved the taste. Some of the children chose not to use the rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I learned this recipe from a tv show when I was a kid, only it used Cheese Whiz. My husband and I like it much more that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This is a wonderfully fun, delicious, and nutricious snack for children and adults. Crispy, colorful, and tasty, all the compononents for a *successful* snack. Thanks for submitting this recipe. Why would someone have this as a child and not care for it and as an adult find the recipe on here, make it and/or complain about it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I made these with my 5th grade class as a fun art project and to eat it after we were finished with it. Most of them said it was good...I think they liked the putting it together and the look of it better than the taste. You know how 10 year olds can be. Thanks for posting but it was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I never heard of this until my son started pre-school. I make it this all the time now for my children and they love it! I also like it for the since it's a healthy snack for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
What a classic and delicious recipe! I modified it a bit to my taste, and in my opinion it tastes even better this way: I didn't have any celery, so I substituted white bread (personally, celery tastes like grass to me anyway). I spread the peanut butter on both slices, but omitted the raisins and used jelly instead. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
It is a wonderfull recipe, although it can be messy if you are not carefull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States