Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This is the best snack ever! I loved it as a kid and still love it now. You can't go wrong with celery and peanut butter. Then add raisins. It's scrumptious not to mention nutritous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I love this recipe. I make it all the time to take in my lunch. Instead of raisins I sometimes used dried cranberries or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This is a wonderfully fun, delicious, and nutricious snack for children and adults. Crispy, colorful, and tasty, all the compononents for a *successful* snack. Thanks for submitting this recipe. Why would someone have this as a child and not care for it and as an adult find the recipe on here, make it and/or complain about it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
These are fun for kids to make if you don't mind a large, sticky peanut butter mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I never heard of this until my son started pre-school. I make it this all the time now for my children and they love it! I also like it for the since it's a healthy snack for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Have always loved this and passed this down to my son who also loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Second to apples and dip, this is my daughter's favorite snack. We love to have fun and "decorate" with the raisins but she always eats these up. I find them okay but then, I'm not sure if these were meant for more mature taste buds. Still, healthy and a great way for kids to get those vitamins they need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
I had this when I was a kid and hated it. Although it looks fun, the celery taste was awful, I ended up just sticking raisins in peanut butter and eating that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I learned this recipe from a tv show when I was a kid, only it used Cheese Whiz. My husband and I like it much more that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
My brothers and I used to love this recipe when we were children. I made it for my neice when she was visiting and she loved it too! A family tradition lives on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States