Anise Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
GREAT won't last a month. Had to make a new batch after one week. Had to use apricot brandy for a batch and it was a bonus. I will try other brandies but fear to change what is perfect. I did set out butter and eggs to room temp. before using. Sifted flour into measuring cups and tried to not beat too much when adding dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEOFFOUR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Excellent! Have tried many biscotti recipes this is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This recipe was so easy to complete and sooo good to eat! I dipped the finished biscotti in a chocolate mixture and added crushed almonds to some of them -- no one believed I made them myself they looked and tasted so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I used this recipe the first time I tried to make biscotti. I'm no baker, but these came out perfectly. My friends and coworkers loved them with their morning coffee. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This biscotti recipe is delicious, and it cut very easily. I didn't have any brandy on hand so I substituted Amaretto DiSaronno in its place, and it was divine. I've never been a big anise fan but this recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKEPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Yum! Yum! Yum! I have been looking for a while for an outstanding biscotti recipe to use as a base, and I do believe this is it! My favorite kind is Toasted Almond with Cranberries. I use about a cup of toasted, slivered almonds, and a handful of dried cranberries chopped fairly small for a sprinkle of color and tartness. I use 2t of almond extract in place of the anise extract and 1/3 cup of milk (or half and half) in place of the brandy. I leave out the anise seed. Overall, this is a very simple, so-far-foolproof biscotti recipe that is easily adapted for use with whatever ingredients you have on hand. I'm so thrilled to have come across it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
this recipe tops any biscotti that i have tried, i started using this one for the last two holiday seasons and can't seem to have enough on hand. they dissappear!? anyway double the quantity this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
My first attempt at biscotti and this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Yum! I used creme d'cacao liquer, added white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts, then drizzled the baked biscotti with more white chocolate. One thing - I had to bake these much longer than listed in order to get a good crunch on the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was a great recipe, and I will make it again! Love the slight anise taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States