Anise Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made these for Christmas 2008. A runaway hit and my new favorite cookie! I can't tell you how good they were -- better than the expensive biscotti cookies at my local Venti-guzzling coffee shop! The brandy made the difference! Also, be sure to use anise oil instead of extract. Perfect tasting and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This recipe is the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakinAddict

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Thank you, an excellent recipe..I made them to give as gifts for the holiday season with hot chocolate mix. The flavour and texture are so good and easy to make. I'm dunking one in my hot drink as I type this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Excellent Biscottis I used cream and almond extract instead of anise. The dough will be VERY sticky. I was afraid it was too sticky, but it turned out beautiful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I was hungry for almond biscotti, so I TRIPLED the almonds to three cups of whole almonds, and that wasn't too much. The whole almonds slice nicely and look very appealing (to me, anyway). I used Amaretto in place of the brandy. TIPS: - The loaves spread a lot during baking. My loaves ran together. (I just cut them apart as soon as they can out of the oven and it was no problem.) The slices ended up traditional size, but if you want smaller I'd suggest 6 loaves on 3 pans. The wet-fingertip loaf smoothing worked nicely. - As the recipe states, cool completely before cutting into slices so they don't crumble. - After the suggested time for the second baking my cookies weren't close to crisp, so I turned the oven off and left them in to dry out. They turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Tasted good, but mine was super crumbly, definitely not my favorite biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadmom99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were outstanding. We like a lot of flavor so we increased the anise extract and seeds by 50%. Just excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is an excellent biscotti recipe. Nice crumb, great texture! I used Kahlua, fresh hazelnuts and hazelnut extract in one recipe. Another anise seeds and Pernod (didn't have anise extract on hand) Might try orange zest with white chocolate chips in another. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I have made biscotti before but this recipe is the best by far, everyone wants the recipe. Very easy to make and the recipe can make be modified to your taste. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is truly one great recipe. I have made it several times now and it always turns out good. I like it because it isn't so very sweet like cookies and pastries often are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States