Anise Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very Yummy! I made them exactly as called for---next time I will at least double the anise extract and add more anise seeds because I love that anise flavor. I did make a cookie icing and used anise extract instead of vanilla to give it that extra anise flavor. A Keeper! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Perfect as is! Scented the house with a divine aroma while baking. My young adult sons also love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Help me! I can not stop eating these. They are perfect! I follow the recipe exactly and they turn out great every time. I found the cooking times to be just right. I wouldn't bake them any longer than recommended. I wonder if humidity makes a big difference? I live in a pretty dry climate. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These were a big hit! My girlfriends loved them, especially since I served them while still a little warm. They were perfect dipped in my steamed milk. I made them without any brandy, but they were still delicious. I had to toast them twice as long after baking as the recipe recommends, but I will be making them again. Maybe with some drizzled chocolate as a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Do not be afraid of the biscotti! If I can make this, so can you. I left out the anise seed (I didn't have it). But this needed much longer to dry after cutting, so plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This is the easiest and best tasting recipe I have ever tried - threw out all my other biscotti recipes. This one is a keeper. Family loved them - gone in 2 days - will have to double next time. I followed the recipe exactly as posted and used convection bake on my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I found this recipe a couple of years ago, and loved it! As I am the only one in my family with a taste for anise, I modified this for Orange Pecan Biscotti substituting Gran Marnier for the Brandy, grated orange peel for the anise seed, orange extract for the anise extract and toasted chopped pecans for the almonds. Delicious! It is my family and friends' favorite. My brother can't stop eating them once he starts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was a great recipe, and I will make it again! Love the slight anise taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Yum! Yum! Yum! I have been looking for a while for an outstanding biscotti recipe to use as a base, and I do believe this is it! My favorite kind is Toasted Almond with Cranberries. I use about a cup of toasted, slivered almonds, and a handful of dried cranberries chopped fairly small for a sprinkle of color and tartness. I use 2t of almond extract in place of the anise extract and 1/3 cup of milk (or half and half) in place of the brandy. I leave out the anise seed. Overall, this is a very simple, so-far-foolproof biscotti recipe that is easily adapted for use with whatever ingredients you have on hand. I'm so thrilled to have come across it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I did like this recipe a lot. I didn't have some of the ingredients like anise flavor or the seeds (lol) but I made them anyway. I added 1/2 cup of brandy and also drizzled brandy flavor chocolate over them when they were done. There were a big hit. I think I will use this recipe as a base for other varaitions. As others mentioned, I had to bake them for 15 min on each side to get the really crunchy texture. Other than that, great recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States