Amy's Lavender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have mixed feelings...sometimes I love it and other times I can taste the chemically taste (even though my dried lavender as designed for cooking)..... I would try to make it a bit weaker and see how that goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
READ THIS REVIEW FIRST!!! I was very confused after reading all of the reviews, so I would like to set the record straight on this recipe. You DO NOT need to change this recipe IF you use the correct ingredients. The most you will need to do is adjust the water and/or sugar a little to suit your taste buds. You DO need to use culinary lavender which I was able to find on Amazon. You DO need to use fresh lemons. If not, it WILL affect the color and flavor A LOT!! I should add that I used an electric juicer which gives you every single drop. If you are just hand squeezing, I would add 1-2 lemons depending on your "tartness" meter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent! My lavender is strong, so I used only 3 Tablespoons. In the end we added a bit more sugar and I still found it on the edge of too tart. DBF thought it tasted like soap, but most other guests seemed to enjoy it. Thanks for a unique take on the ole summer standby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazinglyyy refreshing drink!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is a WONDERFUL recipe!!! I made for a recent bridal shower, and it was the hit of the party!!! Used fresh lemons and culinary lavender. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Amazing! This drink is so refreshing and it is the perfect mix of sweet and tart. The infused lavender is a wonderful touch! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! I made some to take to a meeting at work and by the time the meeting was over, almost half the dispenser was empty! I did use a natural, non-bleached, drawstring tea bag for the lavender. No need to strain for anything! I also had a hard time trying to keep lemon seeds out, so every time I squeeze some, I painstakingly pick them out. But this recipe makes it worth while! Maybe I should just use cheese cloth or something. Hehe! I highly recommend using real lemons. I have used the fake powder stuff, and nothing will ever compare to real lemons. Plus, I love watching it turn colors! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murphan25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
The only thing that makes this lemonade better is a splash of vodka. Helllooooooo summer! Oh, and I second the motion to use fresh lemons, the squeezing is worth it. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wake'n bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Excellent Recipe! I used 2 T. of flower buds i ordered from thespicehouse.com . Perfect. A sandwhich cafe in town serves this drink and it is delish! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very yummy and easy recipe! I couldn't find any lavender at my local grocery store, so I used about 2 tablespoons of dried hibiscus flower instead. Other than that, I followed the recipe given. I'll definetely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States