Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This rose perfectly and looked beautiful but the bread was too sweet. I wasn't expecting it to taste like a Hawaiian bread. If you looked past the sweetness, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good. I have made this several times and not been disappointed yet. I agree with some of the other reviews- it is very sweet as written. I usually cut the sugar by about half. This recipe is definitely my new go-to for white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Pearson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So so yummy and easy. Took some time but worth the wait. Used kitchenaid mixer and had no bread flour so used all purpose and it came out perfect! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Absolutely awesome! especially for a beginner! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcdenim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love this recipe it isn't hard to follow at all me and my 6 year old brother accomplished it perfectly I found it very soft and golden perfect to use as toast with some jam mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim crawford
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family loves this bread! Easy to do also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an easy, yummy bread. I followed the recipe as written, used a kitchen aid mixer, and it came out perfectly fluffy. Maybe next time I'll try a little less sugar, but it was wonderful as is. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this bread. I usually make half a recipe at a time and sometimes before I bake it I roll it out and add a filling like cinnamon and sugar or pepperoni and cheese then roll into a loaf. It has never failed me yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this recipe 2 days ago . It was the best ever & I have tried many recipes , will cut down on the sugar a bit & I used butter , not oil . Ohhhhhh so good. . Thank You for this recipe , it is printed off & will be My # 1 from now on .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Renee ZimmermanGeist
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
omg delicious. I let mine rise for an hour and a half both times and it's super light and yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States