Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yummy! Followed exactly- but I would decrease sugar cause it's quite sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious! I've made cinnamon bread and rolls with this and also have added cooked bacon and cheese for a savory bread.....or just delicious white bread. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Easy and delicious! I can never seem to mess up this recipe. It always turns out great no matter what I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Barnsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Everyone loves it ! This is the first time I have gotten bread to come out right! It is on the sweeter side but so delicious. I used a regular loaf pan and also a Pullman loaf pan without the lid. I did slice into it while still warm and it was so delicious no butter etc needed! I used the Pullman loaf the next day for sandwiches. Also I used whole wheat bread flour and all organic ingredients. Mmm Mmm thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I use all purpose flour. Comes out perfect everytime. Proof yeast 10 minutes. Knead 8 minutes , punching down is important. I rise for an hour sometimes. Makes 2 large loaf on my parchment paper covered cookie sheet. Yummo !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
It's so simple and delicious! I got it perfect first try and I had never made bread before in my life. It tastes amazing toasted with some butter. ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Crisp crust, sweet flavor, great with butter...i love it ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Mccrum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
INCREDIBLE! Easy and delicious and freezes well. It's sweet and soft and delicious. We love for toast and sandwiches and just snacking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
My family absolutely loved it! I will never buy bread again! A few changes I made thanks to some reviews I read was to only use 1/3cup of sugar so it wouldn't be so sweet. Once it had risen I made half of the dough into the bread. And the other half I turned into sweet raisin bread. I mixed the white bread with raisins, after that I rolled out the dough and spread butter on it and sprinkled some sugar and cinnamon. Finally I rolled it all in and put it in the pan. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was my first attempt at homemade bread, and it came out very good following the recipe as written! It was a bit on the sweet side, so I will try to decrease the sugar next time per some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States