Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The best ever! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this , my fiance will have no other but this when I bake, I always have to double the recipe , it never lasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My go-to bread recipe. Now that fall has arrived I try to make at least 2 loaves a week. Takes a bit of time commitment, but is such a big hit with the family. I should make 6 loaves a week to keep them happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious bread and so easy to make. I have never made bread from scratch before. I simply followed the directions and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Mastran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
WONDERFUL! I am TERRIBLE with yeast breads, but this was easy and actually turned out! I live at high altitude (6,300 ft) and it turned out amazing... soft, delicious, easy. Now, it did take longer for it to rise, instead of 1 hour on initial rising, I left mine overnight. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe! My family loves this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wow! This is the best recipe for white sweet bread so far. Amazingly soft, light and chewy on light crust, sweet bread setting. Thank you for this amazing recipe. Minimal ingredients and excellent bread. Unimaginably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just follow the recipe exactly, you will not be disappointed. I've tried it three times by now. On the last time, I've even replaced the flour with 1/3 cup of flaxseed. The final product was still satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I just made this recipe. I got one small loaf of bread, 7 dinner buns and 7 cinnamon rolls. I did not find the dinner buns and bread too sweet like others mentioned. I will be using this recipe again, it's great. Previous to this recipe I have been having trouble and my breads haven't been turning out but this one did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is my first attempt at making yeast bread. I divided the dough, putting one half in a nine inch cake pan and the other in a loaf pan. I baked them the exact amount of time and love both of the results! The loaf turned out a little denser with a crustier top, while the artisian style loaf came out soft and tender! I'm pretty happy this turned out on my first try, as my dad has been a baker for over 60 years!His bread is over the moon~ I hope to make bread as good as him some day!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States