Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Made as it is written the first time and it was a little bland. 2nd time around was 5 stars: I made it entirely with whole wheat and added Italian seasoning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I halved the recipe to make just one thin crust pizza. I put everything in the bread machine and let it do the hard work for me. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
great recipe, dough turns out very consistent and moist. only tweak i would suggest is adding the salt to the all purpose flour instead of mixing it in with the water/sugar/yeast directly. although everything is being mixed together right after this step, the salt may deactivate some of the yeast, leaving your dough dense and lowering your yeild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This recipe was very good. I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour (as some other users suggested) but it was very sticky. I ended up adding 1/4 - 1/2 cup of extra whole wheat flour. Turned out great using a pizza stone pre-heated at 500 for about 10-12 minutes. Very crispy but still chewy on top. I also brushed the edges with olive oil but will have to do something better next time - just needs a little something else...Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My boyfriend and I love this recipe It makes great pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
It was my first attempt at making pizza from scratch and I wanted to keep it healthy. I must say the recipe instructions were simple to follow and the pizzas came out just the way I wanted. I only substituted honey for sugar.This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
made it twice now! The first time I partially cooked the pizza's and froze them for eating later. They came out perfectly. This time i'm freezing the raw dough and will try defrosting later and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Really good and easy.. was able to make this really thin, which I like without it tearing. I added some herbs to the crust.. otherwise no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So easy to make and tastes amazing. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I've made this recipe many times, and I always wind up using 3 or more cups of all-purpose flour. It's simply too soupy for the 2 cups of whole wheat and 1 1/2 cups all purpose. There's no way you could knead this dough. Don't get me wrong, it's delicious and makes great crust, but I simply don't understand how it could be made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States