Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really good taste!!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evidenceoflife
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I cook this recipe at 500 degrees and it never fails. Kid-friendly. Feeds lots of people easily. Delicious. Super easy if you use a meat or candy thermometer to get the right temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snsyum
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I had to add about half a cup of extra flour, as the sigh was pretty sticky. I used a sprinkle of corn meal in the pizza pan to ensure the dough wouldn't stick. I baked the crust for 5 minutes brushed with olive oil then added toppings abd cooked for 18 more minutes. Try drizzling a small amount of honey over the finished pizza (regardless of toppings) for a really nice compliment to the wheat flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snsyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great whole wheat pizza dough. I made mine using white whole wheat flour. Definitely wheatier than my standard pizza dough but it is really tasty. My kids loved it. I also baked at 450 degrees on a preheated pizza stone. Since I make pizzas in all different sizes for whomever is going to eat them, they varied on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J_P_M_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We did 3 cups whole wheat flour but otherwise stuck to the recipe....we used a rolling pin and made it super thin...OMG so good!!!!! We topped it with prosciutto, arugula, balsamic vinegar, and olive oil (and cheese and sauce of course)...... DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family enjoyed it. I did have to add more flour to get the right consistency with the dough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
great crust I would only say that is doesn't make one thick crust but one thin large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have not tried this recipe yet, but it looks easy and healthy. My question is: can you freeze dough to use later and can it be made in a larger quantity? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i'm just adding that I've been making pizza on a pizza stone for years and have never precooked my crust and have no problems with it baking all the way through. It usually takes 6 to 7 minutes total with my oven set at 505.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States