Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by AMurphy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was my first attempt for whole wheat pizza crust and it was DELICIOUS. It was far better than some of the better local pizza shoppe's whole wheat. The only thing I did differently was to replace the sugar with honey, I added about 1 tsp of oregano. I prebaked the crust for about 10 minutes and then added my ingredients and cooked another 15 minutes until the crust was crispy and brown. I added carmelized onions, tomatoes, mozzarella and goat cheeses and fresh basil. I drizzled it with mushroom/sage EVOO. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved it. The crust came out perfectly. I added some dried herbs to the dough before baking. Also i made 2 thin crust pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The best dough I have ever made. Works great in breat machine in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I make this crust every time I make homemade pizza and love it! It is chewy and soft and I don't feel as guilty eating pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
AMAZING AWSOMENESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used a tablespoon of honey instead of white sugar, and brushed the crust with olive oil, granulated garlic and a little dried basil. I also prebaked it for a couple of minutes before adding the toppings. Turned out great rolled thin. Admittedly it's not a fully whole-wheat recipe, but it's still a lot healthier than a fully white flour recipe and doesn't sacrifice the traditional white flour flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe! I've never had any success with yeast recipes, but I actually managed to make this one turn out. Great directions and a VERY YUMMY result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
used all whole wheat flour, would like to try it again with with ratio. All whole wheat flour makes it taste really healthy. But sometimes when you have pizza its a treat and supposed to be fun :) if you know what I mean. even with the ratio of flours, its still way healthier than deliverry, because you can dictate all the healthy topings you put on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made as directed and this pizza crust is very good. I rolled ours out very thin and it held all of our toppings and the taste was very good. Paired this with "Essanaye's Pizza Sauce" from this site. We got 2 large pies and everyone (our neighbors too) were very pleased. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Added garlic powder, italian seasoning and basil. Used all whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. Topped it with pizza sauce, chicken, artichoke hearts, red onions, black olives, spinach and cheese. My husband said it was the best pizza he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States