Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
just made it for dinner and it's super delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Stenholm
Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
really good and really easy. Followed the recipe as written, minus the suggestion from others to do 3 and 1/4 cups whole wheat flour (I actally did white whole wheat flour). I think next time I will add a touch more oil, salt and sugar. I made two thin pizzas. I think next time I will leave as a whole to make one thicker crust pizza. Next time I will use less cornmeal on the bottom of the pan. I let it rise an hour the first time, and then an hour the second time. I think this would be good to turn into breadsicks and add in some herbs to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! Next time I think I'll try using all whole wheat flour and making the crust thicker and making it more like a bowl. But definitely going to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morovel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I also added flax seed to the dough for extra health benefits--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is a wonderful pizza crust and so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked it, but would like to try it as two crusts next time because it was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I was trying to imitate Trader Joe's pesto pizza and this crust was a great start. I love a thin crispy crust so next time I'll divide the dough into thirds, partially bake it without toppings, then finish it off directly on the oven rack. I used the pesto recipe from this site made with my garden pesto. Topped it with mozzarella, fresh tomato slices and pre-steamed broccoli. Very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! Follow it exactly, and made a thick crust the first time, little too much bread. The second time made two thinner crusts and it was perfect! Cooked it on a Pampered Chef pizza stone, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used all whole wheat flour, and was not too happy with the result. too dense and chewey for me. I will try it once more as-written, and see if I change my mind. It was an easy recipe, though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this dough for my partner and i, and the only thing i did different (though i'm not sure what actually is the difference) was that i used a brand of "pizza yeast". It was still Active Dry, and bought at a grocery, but the name spoke to me. Anyway, the crust was more then enough for two medium sized pizzas, and mmm, it was soooo good!! Will tweak it next time with some of the other review recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States