Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked it, but would like to try it as two crusts next time because it was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I was trying to imitate Trader Joe's pesto pizza and this crust was a great start. I love a thin crispy crust so next time I'll divide the dough into thirds, partially bake it without toppings, then finish it off directly on the oven rack. I used the pesto recipe from this site made with my garden pesto. Topped it with mozzarella, fresh tomato slices and pre-steamed broccoli. Very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! Follow it exactly, and made a thick crust the first time, little too much bread. The second time made two thinner crusts and it was perfect! Cooked it on a Pampered Chef pizza stone, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used all whole wheat flour, and was not too happy with the result. too dense and chewey for me. I will try it once more as-written, and see if I change my mind. It was an easy recipe, though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this dough for my partner and i, and the only thing i did different (though i'm not sure what actually is the difference) was that i used a brand of "pizza yeast". It was still Active Dry, and bought at a grocery, but the name spoke to me. Anyway, the crust was more then enough for two medium sized pizzas, and mmm, it was soooo good!! Will tweak it next time with some of the other review recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I make pizza often and wanted to try a different crust. I enjoyed this one but it didn't have the same crunch and chewiness of my other crust. It did taste great for a whole wheat pizza crust. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The best pizza crust ever. Didn't change a thing from the original. The dough was a bit much for 2 so I refrigerated it for a whole day n made it for dinner the next day n it still tasted awesome... Just remember to bring it to room temp before baking. Will never store buy crust again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I used entirely whole wheat flour and no AP for a stronger whole wheat taste and came out great. Liberally added some Italian seasoning also for a more enhanced flavor in the pizza. Used entire dough ball for one thick crust pan pizza and it was just fabulous, came out crispy on the outside and soft inside. Would definitely make my future homemade pizzas using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Perfect! I used all whole wheat flour (3 cups), then kneaded about 1/4-1/2 cup of flour into the dough after it rose. Flattened into on big thick crust, baked 5 min at 425, then 15 min with toppings on. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very easy to work with! I tried to make a whole wheat dough in the past but it came out to crisp and not so tasty! The dough in this recipe was amazing..very easy! It's in the oven now..finger crossed! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States