Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good recipe! I tried it out for the first time and it was good.. It turned out to be a little thick as I had used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of all purpose flour. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This crust was amazing I ate half the pizza be for I knew it XD I will now be making this crust in stead of going out for pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Pretty easy and simple recipe! I used all the dough for one crust, and next time I will split it in to two as it makes for a very thick crust. I used instant yeast instead, one package, and let it sit for half an hour until rolling it out. I also covered my pizza pan with corn meal before putting the dough on the pan. I baked it at 425 for about 15 minutes until it started to brown and then I added my toppings and baked for another 10 minutes. (I like a crispy crust) Other then it having thick crusts it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I must have done something wrong because this came out hard as a rock. I followed the recipe exactly. I live at a high altitude, maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe. But i just have one problem I'm using whole wheat flour and it does not rise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really good taste!!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evidenceoflife
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I cook this recipe at 500 degrees and it never fails. Kid-friendly. Feeds lots of people easily. Delicious. Super easy if you use a meat or candy thermometer to get the right temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Marie
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I had to add about half a cup of extra flour, as the sigh was pretty sticky. I used a sprinkle of corn meal in the pizza pan to ensure the dough wouldn't stick. I baked the crust for 5 minutes brushed with olive oil then added toppings abd cooked for 18 more minutes. Try drizzling a small amount of honey over the finished pizza (regardless of toppings) for a really nice compliment to the wheat flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great whole wheat pizza dough. I made mine using white whole wheat flour. Definitely wheatier than my standard pizza dough but it is really tasty. My kids loved it. I also baked at 450 degrees on a preheated pizza stone. Since I make pizzas in all different sizes for whomever is going to eat them, they varied on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J P M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States