Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Wow what an amazing dough recipe, I peferred to use all whole wheat flour so I followed the reviews and used 31/4 of flour. It was excellent tasting, and making it with the electric stand mixer did all the work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Amazing whole wheat crust recipe! I have never made homemade pizza, but dying to try it. We used all organic ingredients and followed the recipe to a tee, using half of the recipe for the thinner crust. We topped it with grilled eggplant, roasted Roma tomatoes and red onion, and a sprinkling of parmesan and Italian seasoning. Delicious! The crust held together beautifully for a thin crust and was golden brown on the bottom. Nice light whole wheat taste. It's exciting to know we have another crust in the freezer! We can't wait to have a few friends over for pizza, wine, and movie night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This crust is so yummy, so easy to work with, perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
We were very pleased with the consistency and most importantly, the taste. Easy and quick to make as well. This is definately a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I just recently switched to using more whole wheat flour in all my cooking. I make homemade pizza about once a week and was in need of a new recipe that included whole wheat flour. I followed this recipe and made it in my breadmaker. This made a great pizza crust! Easy to roll out! And exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made it exactly as written and it is a very good dough. I make 3 pizzas out of it. I also roll it out over corn meal the last time before I stretch out and it adds a great texture, but it is great make it as is too. The only down is that it has to be a weekend meal because it takes a long time to rise, but hey it's dough what can you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Good. Not great. I'll keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. We used all whole wheat flour. Came out great. Next time we will make a few rolls on the side too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wonderful recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ima Goodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States