Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I was not pleased with this crust. I followed the recipe to the letter except I substituted a teaspoon of Stevia for the sugar. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
YUMMY! I have never made pizza dough from scratch before, but have tried several times to make bread, but it has never turned out right. I was skeptical about attempting this..... It was SUPER easy and tasted terrific! I used my Kitchenaid to mix the ingredients and "knead" the dough and followed the recipe exactly. The dough came out PERFECTLY! I don't have a pizza pan so I used a Pampered Chef 9" shallow round stone pan. I rolled the dough out to fit the bottom only of the pan, then added my toppings. I made BBQ chicken pizza. My whole family loved it!! I will be making pizza from scratch from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I didn't reeeeally like this too much, mostly because it kind of lacked in taste... It might taste better if you spread it out thinner in the pan and drizzle extra olive oil in the pan before putting the crust in the pan. But it did get the job done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I loved this healthy pizza crust, it turned out very thin and crunchy. I halved the recipe since I wanted to have 1 medium pizza. I also added 1/4 cup of wheat bran to the dough and took out 1/4 cup of all purpose flour. So my flour proportions were: Whole Wheat - 1 cup, All purpose - 1/2 cup, Wheat bran- 1/4 cup. The dough was so soft to work with, that I just pressed it with my fingers until it was as big as my pizza stone. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I've made this several times. Use 3 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour instead of using the white flour. Baked the crust for 5 minutes untopped before topping followed by baking the last 15 minutes. I turned my oven on and let the dough in the ball proof in the pan for about 20 minutes instead of letting it sit for the hour. Worked fine. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe turned out perfect. I used only whole wheat flour, and devided the dough into 8 personal size pizza's and they were about the size of a small pita bread. I baked the dough for about 6-8 minutes, and then used them all week for my lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
*Update* After making this crust twice, I have to say that it just tastes to much like bread. With this in mind, I have to knock the rating down to 3. Very good recipe. I followed the ingredients of the recipe pretty closely, but not the directions. On the third paragraph ("When the dough is doubled..."), instead of letting it rise for 45 minutes, I just covered it with some foil and let it sit in my fridge overnight. Afterwards, I pulled it out and let it warm up for about 2 hours. I then put some AP flour on my pizza pan (12-14") and threw my dough on top of it. From there, I smoothed it out until the pan was pretty well covered with dough, put my toppings on, and then cooked it at 375F for between 11-16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was very easy to make. The next time I will use a flavored salt and maybe double it in the recipe as the crust is quite simple. I made two pizzas with this but it easily could have easily made 3 thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Soft and flavorful whole wheat crust. White whole wheat flour makes the WW flavor milder. We divided the recipe into fourths for calzones that easily serve 2 a piece. (Baked on a pizza stone at 500 convection for 7 minutes). It is a softer dough than many pizza doughs I have worked with, and more fragile too, so handle with care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was soooo good!!! I've probably made it a dozen times since discovering it recently! I did use honey instead of sugar, all whole wheat flour with 4T of vital wheat gluten and also added some Italian Seasoning to the dough to give it more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States