Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is fantastic!! I used stevia instead of sugar and it tasted great! I also don't like raisins, especially when they get moist. So, I used craisins instead and it was really tasty. I doubled the recipe and thre was none left - signs of a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I changed the dressing, I needed something as close to 0 calories as possible. So I used 6 oz ready made Waldens Honey dijon dressing and added apple cider vinegar and stevia to taste! Amazing!! No one could tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My family enjoyed this version of eggplant parmesan it's fairly easy to make. Make sure to sweat the eggplant with some salt to take out excess moisture before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I gave this 3 stars because I changed the amounts. It gets 4 stars because it is the recipe on here that has the best starting point. I use only broccoli, red onion, shredded cheese, bacon (preferably pre-cooked bits because they are easier and somewhat healthier/less greasy) and sugar, mayo, and vinegar. I reduce the sugar to a scant Tablespoon, and reduce the vinegar to 1 T. We like ours a little mayonaise-ey and less sweet. I like sunflower seeds but seldom have them on hand, plus my husband would prefer this without them. Raisins I can live without in any food. Thank you Alyson for helping me get the broccoli salad that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Just what I was looking for. It was a big hit at the potluck. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
this was a good and easy recipe but instead of using raisins I used sun dried cranberries. also some aged cheddar cheese really adds a nice sharp taste, complements the cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Added craisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Just a little too sweet as is, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I really liked this, just didn't add raisins. It is pretty tasty. Quite of people liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States