Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made this salad for a birthday party for 40 people. I tripled the ingredients, used red grapes cut in half, instead of the raisins. Everybody loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I will be making this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Made this twice using grapes instead of raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I've substituted Splenda instead of sugar, and that's good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
The very best salad.... I have been making this from a different recipe that I received from a family member. Our recipe also calls for the golden raisins, which are much juicier and more plump. We also add 1 c of shredded cheddar cheese!!! Cheese makes anything taste better! I tend to buy the precooked crumbled bacon near the salad dressings at the grocery store, works just as well and less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe is a big hit with lots of people, so it's great to make for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I love this salad! Such a nice change for a broccoli side dish. I forgot to add the raisins, but we didn't miss them. I also subbed white balsamic vinegar and added a tsp of garlic salt. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! I could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made this for a party last night using homemade vegan mayo. Set aside a portion before adding the bacon to the rest so it was a hit for everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
If you're like me (not the biggest fan of mayonnaise), this was a bit heavy on the mayo. I would recommend toning that back a tad, as well as lowering the amount of sunflower seeds - it felt more like sunflower seed salad as opposed to broccoli salad. I didn't use fresh grapes as opposed to raisins, but I'd bet that's an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States