Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe is fabulous!! It is a hit everytime I make it and people always want the recipe. I use golden raisins and toast almonds for mine. This is a go to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
amazing! first time I've made it and it was delicious. I used three smaller heads of broccoli and doubled the onion and used one cup crasins. I did half mayo half sour cream and did have some sauce left over...all just personal preferences, but it turned out great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I didn't like raw broccoli,until I had this version..yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My husband makes a special request everytime we have a BBQ. I use grapes instead of raisins as the latter tend to be much sweeter. I also add pecan or walnuts. It's just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. It is always a hit at parties and everyone always ask for the recipe. Its fast and easy. Refrigerating is a must! I like to make mine with dried cranberries instead, the red just pops adding a nice visual to the dish. I also use crushed cashews instead of sunflower seeds and add about a 1/2 cup of diced cheddar cheese! Soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuana Scarfone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
this is a great recipe. I used the red seedless grapes instead of raisins. omitted the sunflower seeds altogether. only used 1/2 to 3/4 of the amount of dressing that was prepared. used red wine vinegar instead of white. its quite decadent, so a little goes a long way. next time I may look to replace the mayo with a sour cream/lime based mixture, as other reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love this salad. I make it all the time and company always ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Outstanding... I agree with adding the red grapes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this and it was quite delicious, though with 1 head of broccoli, I had a ton of the toppings and dressing left over. I will try with 2 heads next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hsi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States