Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yum! I did add the raisins as I didn't have any grapes on hand. It was a huge hit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and it is one of my favorite dishes for bbq's, picnics,etc. We use the smaller jar or squeeze bottle of mayo. I can't recall, it's either slightly more or slightly less ounces than the recipe calls for, but it works great. Instead of raisins we use red grapes or sometimes dried cranberries. We also use 2 heads of broccoli instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I make this salad with Golden Raisins,Xylitol,1/2 cup mayonnaise and 1/2 cup Sour cream,1/4 teaspoon granulated garlic,salt and fresh ground mixed pepper to taste.My husband loves it and has learned how to make it himself!I usually take it camping for our Community Fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Husband loves this. I'm a vegetarian, so I used soy bacon and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good! Took some feedback from past reviewers: I blanched the broccoli, used grapes instead of raisins and it was delish! I don't know why some people called the dressing "juicy"??? Maybe they're not measuring accurately? Mine was on the thin side like cole slaw but by no means juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a hit at my neighborhood potluck! Of all the dishes that were brought to the table, this one was gone first! Everyone wanted the recipe. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've been making this for at least 20 years. Minus the raisins (just because I don't like them). Add the sunflower nuts at the last minute. Dressing is 1 tbsp vinegar, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 cup mayonnaise. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My husband does not like broccoli. I said, "you should try this salad! The reviews were that people who don't even like broccoli like this one". We are having his family over for a pool party tonight and he asked me to make this for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is an excellent salad. The ONLY thing I did differently is chopped the broccoli. I like it better than the big chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattleonline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipes was a hit. I'm not a raisin fan so I left those out. I also didn't have any bacon, so I sliced up a few pieces of salami instead. I also used sliced almonds (I toasted them for a few minutes in a frying pan before adding) instead of sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States