Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
SO much better than the grocery deli case. I buy already cut up bagged broccoli and put in half the bacon and seeds the night before so the flavors will meld. I add the other half in before serving. A big hit with our vineyard workers and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly. the sauce was okay. Although I love sunflower seeds, i thought there were way too many and overpowering. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
this is an EXCELLENT SALAD! I wouldn't get carried away with putting too much in it ..I'd stick to the basics...I just added chopped raw broccoli, diced Spanish onions(I think red onions a little too strong for this recipe)and bacon fried crispy (crumbled). I added everything at once and its PERFECT! P.S. I did add 2 tbls honey instead of sugar in mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great tasting salad! I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and stevia 1 tbsp for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Sub dried cranberries, blueberries for Raisins, and sub toasted pine nuts for sunflower seeds. Takes it to a new level...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I love this recipe, and so does everyone I have served it to! I have also used grapes or apples instead of raisins, depending what I have on hand. Always turns out great! I use honey in place of the sugar simply as my preference to avoid refined sugar and I use Apple Cider vinegar instead of wine vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Every one I make this recipe for raves about it and wants me to make it again. I put grapes instead of raisins. ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This a wonderful salad! Though many suggested using red grapes (which I will try later), I found the simple dark raisins worked well too. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Amazinggggg!!! Had 9 adults over for dinner and EVERYONE loved this! Best part is that is can (and should) be made the night before so the flavors mix and the broccoli can soften a bit... One less dish to make the day of the party! I cheated too... I bought 'real' bacon bits. I'll definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My husband went back for THIRDS,and he does not like broccoli! So this one is a keeper. I didn't have few ingredients. I had to substitute green grapes for the red, the sunflower seeds for slivered almonds, and yellow onions for the red. It was still wonderful! I also recognized the dressing as my mother's coleslaw dressing that we have made for years. This was a wonderful twist on that flavor that the family has always loved. I will definitely make it again with the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States