Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My husband does not like broccoli. I said, "you should try this salad! The reviews were that people who don't even like broccoli like this one". We are having his family over for a pool party tonight and he asked me to make this for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is an excellent salad. The ONLY thing I did differently is chopped the broccoli. I like it better than the big chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipes was a hit. I'm not a raisin fan so I left those out. I also didn't have any bacon, so I sliced up a few pieces of salami instead. I also used sliced almonds (I toasted them for a few minutes in a frying pan before adding) instead of sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have made this a number of times using the red grapes. I have used fresh broccoli and frozen broccoli (cheaper in the winter). It is a good recipe to have stand by for potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
too much vinegar and we prefer slivered almonds over sunflower seeds. Also agree halved seedless red grapes in place of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
The sunflower seeds make this so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANFRANCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I had two smaller crowns of broccoli, so I halved the ingredients and blanched the broccoli (as I always do when making broccoli salads). It was still too liquid-y for my tastes, but that can be remedied on the next batch. Subbed rice wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar and used pomegranate craisins, real bacon pieces, and unsalted sunflower seeds. I let it marinate for a couple hours in the fridge and practically made this my dinner tonight. Will attempt again by altering the dressing measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is the perfect salad for a potluck. I like to add some halved cherry tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe! My mother has been making it for years. Sometimes she adds chopped up cauliflower and/or a granny smith, mac, or other tart apple in to add a different twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
awesome, but the red grapes cut in half instead of raisins. made it fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States