Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is delicious with adjustment to the dressing, there is way to much dressing made, the great part is you make the dressing separate and add it in, I recommend just adding enough to coat the salad allotting that you will also add bacon and sunflower seeds after chilling. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this for the first time for a large family function. I doubled up on all ingredients, as a lot of people attended. Everyone loved it, and there was not even one floret left over. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Have had this and made it for many a party. Its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara's Recipes
Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a fabulous salad! Definitely use the red seedless grapes instead of raisins. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used rice vinegar and it's great! Also used lowfat mayo with no issues. The whole family loves it, always requested for get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Griscom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! Modified: omit raisins, half sugar, add half head of broccoli, replaced white wine with apple cider vinegar, used mayo with olive oil (green bottle, not blue), and precooked bacon. Done in ten minutes. A great recipe to use when craving broccoli and salad in one. I did find that the original recipe doesn't make broccoli the main ingredient. In fact, it's battling with sunflower kernels. When I stirred the ingredients together with original measurements, it looked like more clumps of unnecessary sunflower kernels. Adding that extra half head of broccoli really made the difference. Didn't want to call it Sunflower Salad. That's just wrong. Amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadBaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! A friend of mine made it for a get together and I had to have the recipe afterward. I love it! I definitely add more onion than called for, because I love red onion, and I definitely use halved red grapes instead of raisins. Everything else is spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
SO much better than the grocery deli case. I buy already cut up bagged broccoli and put in half the bacon and seeds the night before so the flavors will meld. I add the other half in before serving. A big hit with our vineyard workers and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly. the sauce was okay. Although I love sunflower seeds, i thought there were way too many and overpowering. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
this is an EXCELLENT SALAD! I wouldn't get carried away with putting too much in it ..I'd stick to the basics...I just added chopped raw broccoli, diced Spanish onions(I think red onions a little too strong for this recipe)and bacon fried crispy (crumbled). I added everything at once and its PERFECT! P.S. I did add 2 tbls honey instead of sugar in mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States