All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
A permanent entry in my recipe box, this roast cooks up perfectly every time I make it. Nice and perfectly rare. I even add extra pepper to the outside and then slice the leftovers for tasty sandwiches later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I prepared this using a 2lb tri-tip as an alternative to grilling the tri-tip over indirect heat. I seasoned the tri-tip per the recipe - 1/2tsp kosher salt, 1/2tsp garlic powder, 1/4+ tsp fresh ground pepper, and added a 1/3 cup beef stock in the roasting pan. I browned the seasoned tri-tip in the roasting pan over high heat, then added the beef stock before putting it in the oven uncovered. I must say that this formula of seasoning is perfect...not too salty as they have a tendency to be. Also, the suggested cooking temp/time formula was dead-on for a perfectly done tri-tip. Grilling a tri-tip is still fun, and traditional, but this is a great alternative which I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Followed the recipe as stated, and the eye round roast came out perfectly cooked. Just about medium. We don't like our meat still mooing, so this recipe was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I usually don't measure seasonings on a roast, but I did this time, and it had the perfect flavor. Cooking time was right on! Thank You !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Simple and to the point, turns out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTAL7PISTOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This recipe is great if you want perfectly done roast beef! We love it and I make it often. Simple, fast and mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
The whole family loved this--it was tasty and quick and the timing was perfect--I did season ahead of time so it did marinate for a few hours giving it great flavor. I made an "au jus" sauce to go with it using the drippings from the meat (very little with a lean eye round) a can of low sodium beef broth and a dash of kitchen bouquet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was extremely simple and outstanding served with string beans, mashed potatoes and dinner rolls. A wonderful Sunday evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I made the All American Roast Beef tonight and thought it gave a fabulous flavor. I used table salt because I didn't have Kosher salt. It was moist and cooked great at 375. Definitely I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Excellent--the recipe was easy to follow and my family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States